Arrrrrrggggggggggggghhhhhhhhh…..

Situation Analysis

 Number of computers – 3

One computer is the property of the man of the house and the second computer is a hand me down used by the youngest in the house.

That leaves 1 computer for 3 people in the house. One teenager, a computer literate 71 year old and me.

Our typical routines:

Me: 6am to 6.30am

Ani: 6.30am to whenever he leaves to uni

Amma: Any time that we are not online

Me: 6.15pm to 6.30pm

Ani: Until 10.30pm or later

Problem

When I walk to the computer every morning, the mouse is dead! The last user always forgets to charge the mouse. I must say I get very cranky!! I should be used to it but I am not! After repeated requests and orders, I decided it was time to act. Yesterday morning, in absolute frustration I hid the mouse so that the rest of them could suffer for one day – I know … very mature thinking but I was CRANKY. The only mistake I made – I told my lovely better half what I’d done.

10 minutes later I was in the shower.

Ani: Appa, I can’t find the mouse.

Appa: Ani amma has hidden it in the cupboard in the last draw because you forgot to charge it yesterday.   She told me not to tell you!!#$!#$#@%$@#@%

Ani: Ok and he takes it and uses it. Today morning, it is still out of charge!

Arrrrrghhhhhhhhhhhhhhh … please tell me I am not CHILDISH!!

5 thoughts on “Arrrrrrggggggggggggghhhhhhhhh…..

  1. Sands October 15, 2009 / 4:14 pm

    you crazy you!! Don’t you know not to say such things to the better half. They always do the dumb thing and help the kids out 🙂

    • myanasworth October 15, 2009 / 7:24 pm

      I know I know … now he is completely out of the inner circle. For your info it is 6.20am and the mouse is still out of charge : (

  2. sole October 15, 2009 / 10:37 pm

    Did you expect anything better from the lovely BH? No…seriously did you? Can so imagine this whole seen…I’ve lived through this :)!

  3. sole October 15, 2009 / 10:38 pm

    oops..that was scene :)! What was I thinking?

  4. Anu October 15, 2009 / 10:56 pm

    I know …. how he can do all this with a straight face … I don’t know!

Leave a Reply

