I don’t understand …

I don’t understand a lot of things!  Here are my questions (and they are in completely random order)

I don’t understand:

  • how anyone can honestly say they ‘love’ a good workout
  • why anything that tastes good is instantly bad for you
  • how anyone can walk away from yummy food without caving in
  • how anyone can say something is ‘too sweet’!!
  • how someone ever thought it possible to make jilebis out of flour.  I mean how bored must they have been with their lives!! 
  • how some people can survive on just 6 hours sleep each night
  • how some people can ‘not think’ when I find it impossible to ‘not think’
  • how some people can’t relate to being ‘restless’
  • why people give me strange looks when I want to do the most fun things –  eg leading a nomadic existence
  • how some people can walk around mess without feeling the compelling need to tidy up
  • how kids are ALWAYS messy without fail
  • how Gen Y’s think ‘without fail’ that information available on the internet is a clear substitute for life’s experiences
  • why friendship can only be between equals
  • why women are innately jealous and catty
  • why women just give up on themselves post marriage and resent others who don’t
  • why some women just love shoes!
  • why men are always ‘right’ on just about everything
  • why some men believe that they are genetically superior
  • why romance means different things to men and women!!  
  • why people feel the need to gossip – Is it a substitute for the boredom in their lives?
  • why some people (like me) always feel the need to do a business case justification before making a purchase something nice for themselves!!

Answers anyone??

9 thoughts on “I don’t understand …

  1. The Print Lover March 9, 2010 / 3:12 pm

    Some answers:
    “they ‘love’ a good workout”: Because it relieves me of my guilt.
    “why some women just love shoes!” – Because I feel instantly dressed up and glamorous, which I am so not!

    Now for my questions:
    Why does everyone say I am married to the best husband in the world? Have they lived with every other husband to validate this statement?

  2. ana March 9, 2010 / 7:30 pm

    🙂 🙂 🙂 sema question!! Maybe we should tag people to continue with this list of questions!! That would be funny ….

    • The Print Lover March 10, 2010 / 12:45 am

      This will be a fun tag. You know who you should tag first.. Guddi 😀

  3. myanasworth March 9, 2010 / 9:52 pm

    Also, every woman is glamorous … we have to believe that!! OR no one else will … 🙂

  4. Guddi March 10, 2010 / 8:01 pm

    Ana, I can relate to every one of your questions.. each and every one!!! But the answer today to all of them is I dont care.. I’m happy today! :))))
    Love
    Sarfiri!

  5. Kayalvizhi March 11, 2010 / 3:32 am

    • how someone ever thought it possible to make jilebis out of flour. I mean how bored must they have been with their lives!!
    I have wondered about most of our South Indian Cooking.. What surprises me most is Rasam!!!
    • how some people can’t relate to being ‘restless’
    Possibly because they are not restless.
    • why people give me strange looks when I want to do the most fun things – eg leading a nomadic existence
    Simply because they can’t relate to you.
    • why friendship can only be between equals
    I’d like to know the answer for this too.
    • why women are innately jealous and catty
    This might stem from insecurity
    • why men are always ‘right’ on just about everything
    It has something to do with Male Ego
    • why romance means different things to men and women!!
    This is because of thought processes differ from men to women
    • why people feel the need to gossip – Is it a substitute for the boredom in their lives?
    It is because they have nothing else to do & their minds are idle.
    • why some people (like me) always feel the need to do a business case justification before making a purchase something nice for themselves!!
    I rephrase to my situation, why do I always feel guilty to buy anything for myself?

    Now, my questions:

    Why is it so hard for some people to be content with their life, when they have everything they need in order to survive?

    Why do South Indians brought up in the North, think they are somewhat superior to the other SI?

    Why do people talk crap, just for the sake of talking?

  6. Anu March 11, 2010 / 5:12 am

    Kayalvizhi … most of my questions were rhetoric questions 🙂

    some people can’t relate to restlessness and some can’t relate to ‘lack of restlessness’ – takes different kinds. nomadic existence appeals to me and creature comforts may appeal to others … my point was more about the reaction I get …

    Answers to your questions:

    – greed is sometimes healthy esp if it relates to artistic pursuits … no amount of learning is enough

    – the same reasons aryans think they are superior to other races … defies explanation

    – coz thats the only way they get noticed!!

  7. Sands March 11, 2010 / 5:23 pm

    All good questions. TPL, loved yours as well 🙂 My big one is why does expectation almost always bring disappointment?

  8. Pramod April 4, 2010 / 2:53 pm

    Nice list ! Btw, I recently read up on your very first question – there’s lots of scientific mumbo-jumbo about runner’s high and a rush of endorphins. So there’s actually some biological basis to it as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

